My Autoethnographic Experience With Yoga.

Digital Asia

For my autoethnographic project I will be attempting to practice yoga and observe whether it has an impact on my lifestyle and relaxation levels. I have a basic knowledge of yoga, essentially that it is an ancient practice which is a really good form of exercise as it lowers blood pressure, stress and can enable people to have a more relaxed outlook on life. As a broke and stressed out uni student I need more of all of those things in my life and therefore have absolutely nothing to lose by attempting this. Except maybe a little dignity when I discover I am not as flexibly inclined as I originally assumed.

yoga-piccy Caitlin Turner who goes by  Gypset Goddess on Instagram. Photo via Instagram

I have been doing yoga for the past 8 months in between uni, working and  going on holidays I can’t afford, in an attempt to get some…

View original post 966 more words

Leave a Reply

