A Brief Intro

Hello there!

If you’re reading this I’m going to assume you’re also a #BCM110 blogger, or just lost on the interwebs. I advise you still stay because I kid you not, this is to be the most interesting place you’d ever be so lucky to find on the world wide web.

My names Dominique Gaitt and I’m currently studying at The University of Wollongong for a Bachelor of Journalism and Bachelor of International Studies! I’m super excited to be back into doing something productive with my time, which I’m hoping will lead to a successful career in the journalism sphere. (Especially after a 4 month post HSC slump, am I right?)

I’ll be using this page for two of my subjects, BCM110 and JRNL101, so even though this blog is a requirement  of both of those courses, I hope you’ll all be enthralled by my every word (how could you not be?) I promise I’ll be as entertaining as possible, having you question the very fabric of existence with each post… (well that’s the aim.)

SO to conclude, here are the obligatory few ‘interesting’ facts about me:

  • I’m a NZ citizen, even though I’ve lived the majority of my life in Sydney
  • On top of this I was born in London
  • These factors made filling out uni enrollments extremely confusing
  • 18 as of a few months ago
  • I absolutely love yogurt
  • I either read books in 2 days or 2 months there’s no in between
  • I passed my L’s with 100% but it took me 3 turns to get my P’s licence
  • Being a teenager of the now I obviously watch way too many TV shows online (I’m clearly very original)
  • I work in part time in retail because it was either that or fast food

See you next time 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Brief Intro

Leave a Reply

